Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago

LSTC >> Academics >> Degrees

Doctor of Ministry Programs

The Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago is committed to the task of forming pastors, theological educators, lay professionals and other visionary leaders for the work of revitalizing the church as it seeks to transform the world. LSTC understands that this is an ongoing process that continues throughout the ministry of those leaders. LSTC provides two doctor of ministry programs through partnerships with other seminaries. The D.Min. in Preaching involves six other Chicago seminaries in addition to LSTC. The seminary offers the Ecumenical D.Min. with concentrations in cross-cultural ministries, liturgy, spirituality, educating for witness, and Hispanic Theology and Ministry in collaboration with two other Hyde Park seminaries.

For more information about each program follow the links to:

  • The Doctor of Ministry in Preaching Program.

    The ACTS Doctor of Ministry in Preaching is a joint program of seven member seminaries of the Association of Chicago Theological Schools (ACTS): Chicago Theological Seminary, Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary, Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago, McCormick Theological Seminary, North Park Theological Seminary, Northern Seminary, and Seabury Western Theological Seminary. Participants apply to the program through any of the participating seminaries and the seminary through which one enters is also the degree-granting school. The program admits a maximum class of 32 participants across schools.

    The ACTS D.Min. in Preaching program is a three-year program. During each year, participants spend three weeks during the summer in residence in Chicago, taking courses, engaging in colloquies related to parish projects, developing their thesis subjects, and other program topics. [ Read more ]

  • The Ecumenical Doctor of Ministry Program

    The Ecumenical Doctor of Ministry program, with concentrations in cross-cultural studies, liturgy, spirituality, and educating for witness is sponsored by the Catholic Theological Union, the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago and McCormick Theological Seminary.

    Concentrations enable participants to advance the integration of their knowledge and skills in specific ministry areas. Students apply and may matriculate through any of the three participating seminaries, which would be the degree-granting school. [ Read More ]

Or download the pages from our 2010-12 academic catalog.

Page last modified Mar 24, 2016