Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago

LSTC >> About LSTC >> History >> Dedication Day

Dedication Day - October 22, 1967

Photos from the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago Archives

Procession to Rockefeller Chapel

Procession to Rockefeller Chapel: Drs. Franklin Clark Fry and Stewart Herman in center, preceded by Dean Dale Lund.

Procession - Crucifer

Procession continues....

Delivering the keys

Wilmont Vickrey, representing Perkins and Will Partnership, the architectural firm that designed the LSTC building, passes the key to building committee chair, Robert J. Marshall, who in turn gave it to Stewart W. Herman, LSTC's first president. Behind and to the left of Vickrey is James McHugh, president of James McHugh Construction Co. Dean of faculty, L. Dale Lund is at the far right.

Speaking at Rite of Dedication

Dr. L. Dale Lund, Dean of Faculty, is at microphone (center) during "Rite of Dedication." At far left is the Rev. Dr. Franklin Clark Fry, who gave the dedication address in Rockefeller Chapel. To left and slightly in back of Dr. Lund is the Rev. Harold Skillrud, Chairman of the LSTC board.

To the right of Dr. Lund is President Stewart W. Herman, the Rev. Dr. Robert J. Marshall, Building Committee Chairman, and Mr. Wilmont Vickrey of the architectural firm of the Perkins and Will Partnership.

Chapel Auditorium, 1967

From the archives: Preaching in the unfinished Chapel Auditorium.

Page last modified Mar 24, 2016