Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago

LSTC >> About LSTC >> Boards >> Alumni Board

Volunteer Boards

LSTC Alumni Board 2015-2016

The Rev. Sarah K. Bunge ’03; Pastor
Lord of Life Lutheran Church
7401 Co Rd 101
Maple Grove, MN 55300-4313
763-957-9494 (cell)
At Large (Region III); 2nd Term; Ends 2016
Admissions Committee, Chair

Ms Madelyn Busse ’96, Diaconal Minister, Retired
138 Lighthouse Lane
Friday Harbor, WA 98250
Home: 360-375-6052
Cell: 360-298-5848
Region IB; 1st term, 2018
Admissions Committee
Board Development, Chair

The Rev. Dr. Sandra Chrostowski ’93 and ‘06
ELCA Director of DEM Relationships
8765 W Higgins Road, Domestic Mission Unit
Chicago, IL 60631-4101
773-380-1470 (work)
414-803-7206 (cell)
773-380-2632 (fax)
Region V; 2nd Term; Ends 2017
Advancement Committee
Board Development Committee

The Rev. Michael Coffey ’93, Pastor
First English Lutheran Church
3001 Whitis Ave
Austin, TX 78705
512-478-1933 (cell)
Region IV; 1st Term; Ends 2018
Admissions Committee
Board Development Committee

The Rev. Roger D. Dennis
St. John Lutheran Church
505 North Brooks
Russell, KS 67665            
785-445-8065 (mobile)
785-483-5358 (office)
Region IV; 1st Term; Ends 2019
Advancement Committee

The Rev. Dr. L. George Detweiler ‘74
Interim Pastor
916 Dutch Drive
Norristown, PA  19403
610-389-5338 (cell)
At Large (Region VII); 2nd Term; Ends 2016
Advancement Committee, Chair

The Rev. Jésus Escamilla ’10 (LSPS), Pastor
San Gabriel Lutheran Church
9209 Johns Road
Alvarado, TX 76009
817-739-4588 (church)
Region IV; 1st Term; Ends 2017
Alumni Relations Committee

The Rev. Karl J. Nelson ‘67, Retired
1640 Black Walnut Trail
Sheboygan, WI 53081-5089
Home: 920-452-8280
Region V; 1st Term, 2017
Advancement Committee

The Rev. Sara K. Olson-Smith, ’06; Pastor
St. Paul Lutheran Church
2626 Farnam Street
Davenport, IA 52803
563-271-5197 (cell)
Region V; 1st Term; Ends 2017
Alumni Relations Committee

The Rev. Zachary W. Parris ’10; Pastor
Lutheran Campus Ministry at the
University of Colorado-Boulder
1001 13th St.
Boulder, CO 80302
720-583-3857 (work)
720-505-1653 (cell)
At Large (Region II); 2nd Term; Ends 2017
Admissions Committee

The Rev. Beverly Rautenberg-Panko ’98; Pastor
504 East 21st Street
South Sioux City, NE 68776
308-991-8324 (mobile)
Region IV; 1st Term; ends 2018
Alumni Relations Committee

The Rev. David A. Roschke ’74, Retired
6110 Dumfries Drive
Houston, TX  77096-46012
713-981-6390 (home, preferred)
713-240-7477 (cell)
Region IV; 2nd Term; Ends 2016
Alumni Relations Committee

The Rev. Michael P. Russell ’99; Pastor
Jubilee Faith Community Church
17450 S. Pulaski
Country Club Hills, IL 60478
708-267-4969 (cell) – text messages welcomed
Region V; 2nd Term; Ends 2016
Admissions Committee

The Rev. Dr. Elaine G. Siemsen, Pastor ’84, ’96, ‘00
Immanuel Lutheran Church
305 2nd Ave W
Cresco, IA 52136
563-547-2108 (office)
563-547-2107 (cell)
Region V; 1st Term; ends 2018
Alumni Relations Committee

The Rev. Michelle Townsend de Lopez ’09, Pastor
Cross Lutheran Church
1821 North 16th Street
Milwaukee, WI  53205
414-344-1746 (church)
414-467-6441 (cell)
414-931-0537 (fax)
Region V; 2nd Term; Ends 2018
Alumni Relations Committee, Chair
Board Development Committee

Alumni Board Committees – Staff Assignments

Alumni Relations
Jennifer Thomas
Jan Boden

Mark Van Scharrel

Scott Chalmers
Clyde Walter

Board Development
Jennifer Thomas

Executive Committee
David A. Roschke, Chair

Vice Chair
Sandra Chrostowski

Michael P. Russell, Secretary
Jen Thomas, Staff
Mark Van Scharrel, Staff

Advancement Staff

Elaine Alexander, Ext 712
Bob Buschkemper,
Cell:  402-681-7972  
Jessica Houston, Ext. 697
Keith Nelson,
Cell:  402-850-7191
James Nieman, Ext. 728
Marilyn Olson, Ext. 690
David Scott, Ext 710
Jen Thomas,
Cell: 913-269-9825
Mark Van Scharrel, Ext. 676
Clyde Walter, Ext 714

Marketing/Communications: Jan Boden  Ext. 744

Admissions: Scott Chalmers  Ext 727

Page last modified Jun 20, 2016